Ingyenes szállítás a Packetával, 19 990 Ft feletti vásárlás esetén
Posta 1 795 Ft DPD 1 995 Ft PostaPont / Csomagautomata 1 690 Ft Postán 1 690 Ft GLS futár 1 590 Ft Packeta 990 Ft GLS pont 1 390 Ft

Yellowface

Nyelv AngolAngol
Könyv Puha kötésű
Könyv Yellowface
Libristo kód: 41662961
Kiadó HarperCollins, május 2023
What's the harm in a pseudonym? New York Times bestselling sensation Juniper Song is not who she say... Teljes leírás
? points 32 b toplistás toplistás
6 105 Ft -19 %
4 901 Ft
Beszállítói készleten Küldés 4 napon belül

30 nap a termék visszaküldésére


A vásárlók ilyet vásároltak


toplistás
A Little Life Hanya Yanagihara / Puha kötésű
common.buy 4 284 Ft
toplistás
Everything I Know About Love Dolly Alderton / Puha kötésű
common.buy 4 072 Ft
toplistás
Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo Taylor Jenkins Reid / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 158 Ft
toplistás
Secret History Donna Tartt / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 302 Ft
toplistás
Cleopatra and Frankenstein / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 391 Ft
toplistás
Fourth Wing Rebecca Yarros / Kemény kötésű
common.buy 8 479 Ft
toplistás
Fourth Wing Rebecca Yarros / Puha kötésű
common.buy 6 105 Ft
toplistás
Babel / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 993 Ft
toplistás
The Perks of Being a Wallflower Stephen Chbosky / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 687 Ft
toplistás
The Goldfinch Donna Tartt / Puha kötésű
common.buy 5 197 Ft
toplistás
Pachinko Min Jin Lee / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 158 Ft
toplistás
Idea of You / Puha kötésű
common.buy 4 146 Ft
toplistás
Circe Madeline Miller / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 993 Ft
toplistás
Ninth House Leigh Bardugo / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 993 Ft
toplistás
Posthumous Memoirs of Bras Cubas Flora Thomson-Deveaux / Puha kötésű
common.buy 5 967 Ft
Tom Lake / Puha kötésű
common.buy 5 799 Ft

What's the harm in a pseudonym? New York Times bestselling sensation Juniper Song is not who she says she is, she didn't write the book she claims she wrote, and she is most certainly not Asian American-in this chilling and hilariously cutting novel from R. F. Kuang in the vein of White Ivy and The Other Black Girl. Authors June Hayward and Athena Liu were supposed to be twin rising stars: same year at Yale, same debut year in publishing. But Athena's a cross-genre literary darling, and June didn't even get a paperback release. Nobody wants stories about basic white girls, June thinks.So when June witnesses Athena's death in a freak accident, she acts on impulse: she steals Athena's just-finished masterpiece, an experimental novel about the unsung contributions of Chinese laborers to the British and French war efforts during World War I.So what if June edits Athena's novel and sends it to her agent as her own work? So what if she lets her new publisher rebrand her as Juniper Song-complete with an ambiguously ethnic author photo? Doesn't this piece of history deserve to be told, whoever the teller? That's what June claims, and the New York Times bestseller list seems to agree.But June can't get away from Athena's shadow, and emerging evidence threatens to bring June's (stolen) success down around her. As June races to protect her secret, she discovers exactly how far she will go to keep what she thinks she deserves.With its totally immersive first-person voice, Yellowface takes on questions of diversity, racism, and cultural appropriation not only in the publishing industry but the persistent erasure of Asian-American voices and history by Western white society. R. F. Kuang's novel is timely, razor-sharp, and eminently readable.

Információ a könyvről

Teljes megnevezés Yellowface
Nyelv Angol
Kötés Könyv - Puha kötésű
Kiadás éve 2023
Oldalszám 336
EAN 9780063323179
ISBN 0063323176
Libristo kód 41662961
Kiadó HarperCollins
Méretek 152 x 229 x 21
Ajándékozza oda ezt a könyvet még ma
Nagyon egyszerű
1 Tegye a kosárba könyvet, és válassza ki a kiszállítás ajándékként opciót 2 Rögtön küldjük Önnek az utalványt 3 A könyv megérkezik a megajándékozott címére

Ezt is ajánljuk


toplistás
Heaven Mieko Kawakami / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 055 Ft
toplistás
First Law Trilogy Boxed Set Joe Abercrombie / Puha kötésű
common.buy 14 618 Ft
toplistás
Happy Place Emily Henry / Puha kötésű
common.buy 4 531 Ft
toplistás
Yellowface Rebecca F Kuang / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 993 Ft
toplistás
Friends, Lovers and the Big Terrible Thing Matthew Perry / Puha kötésű
common.buy 5 661 Ft
toplistás
Marvellous Light / Puha kötésű
common.buy 4 146 Ft
toplistás
One Last Stop Casey McQuiston / Puha kötésű
common.buy 4 146 Ft
toplistás
A Man Called Ove Fredrik Backman / Puha kötésű
common.buy 5 720 Ft
Babel Rebecca F. Kuang / Puha kötésű
common.buy 6 924 Ft
Atlas Complex Olivie Blake / Kemény kötésű
common.buy 9 806 Ft
Yellowface Rebecca F Kuang / Kemény kötésű
common.buy 7 615 Ft
Less Andrew Sean Greer / Puha kötésű
common.buy 3 993 Ft
None of this is True / Puha kötésű
common.buy 11 193 Ft
Pachinko (National Book Award Finalist) Min Jin Lee / Puha kötésű
common.buy 6 396 Ft
Twilight Garden Sara Nisha Adams / Puha kötésű
common.buy 6 292 Ft

Belépés

Bejelentkezés a saját fiókba. Még nincs Libristo fiókja? Hozza létre most!

 
kötelező
kötelező

Nincs fiókja? Szerezze meg a Libristo fiók kedvezményeit!

A Libristo fióknak köszönhetően mindent a felügyelete alatt tarthat.

Libristo fiók létrehozása